Congressman Lamborn's U.S. Service Academy Nominees for the Class of 2025

March 6, 2021
Press Release

Colorado Springs, CO - Today, Congressman Doug Lamborn announced that fifty students from Colorado's Fifth Congressional District would receive a nomination from his office to one of the following U.S.  Service Academies: U.S. Military Academy (West Point), U.S. Naval Academy, U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, and the U.S. Air Force Academy. This year's fifty nominees were selected based on meeting or exceeding Congressman Lamborn's rigorous selection process. 

Congressman Lamborn issued the following statement:

"It is an honor to announce my nomination of these fifty outstanding young Coloradans to our United States Service Academies. Each of these nominees has demonstrated a remarkable level of talent, work ethic, and a deep commitment to patriotism. I thank all those who went through the rigorous application process and wish these young men and women the best as they continue through the final stages of the appointment process.

"I'd like to thank the many community leaders that served on my Academy nomination board for their time and commitment reviewing applications, scoring, and conducting nearly eighty interviews." 

Congressman Lamborn's Class of 2025 Academy Nominations for the Fifth Congressional District:

U.S. Military Academy (Army)
Destiny Bystroff- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Drew Deppe- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Isabella Flores- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Ishan Gohil-Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Jack Keenan- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Justin Salo- Monument, Colorado 
Kyle Schoonover- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Sydney Tanner- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Rylan Tyler- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Hunter Wendland- Colorado Springs, Colorado 

U.S. Air Force Academy
Samuel Angus- Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jacob Colbert- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Elijah Goeas- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Garrett Hake- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Christen Mayberry- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Andrew McCann- Monument, Colorado 
Heidi Self- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Henry Taylor- Monument, Colorado 
Tucker Terlizzi- Monument, Colorado 
Garrett Vliet- Monument, Colorado 

U.S. Naval Academy
Dean Boerrigter – Peyton, Colorado
Ashleigh Damron – Peyton, Colorado
Heath Edinger – Colorado Springs, Colorado
Kyle Elligott – Colorado Springs, Colorado
Savannagh Gasca – Colorado Springs, Colorado
Austin Gibbs – Colorado Springs, Colorado
William Goodpaster, Jr. – Peyton, Colorado
Caiden Green – Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jonathan Hickey – Colorado Springs, Colorado
Anja Jaramillo – Colorado Springs, Colorado
Kyron Kern – Colorado Springs, Colorado
Joel Kinyon – Elbert, Colorado
Christopher Lambert – Monument, Colorado
Daniel Langdon – Peyton, Colorado
Gavin Miller – Calhan, Colorado
Isabella Polombo – Colorado Springs, Colorado
Madeline Recker – Colorado Springs, Colorado
Rori Rodriguez – Colorado Springs, Colorado
Jaxon Siegel – Colorado Springs, Colorado
Elizabeth Torrens – Buena Vista, Colorado

U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
Draygan Colonese- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Marco Dewey- Colorado Springs, Colorado
Joshua Ewald- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Joseph Howard- Thornton, Colorado 
Jackson Isaacs- Colorado Springs, Colorado
Seamus Johnston- Divide, Colorado
Kimberly Jones- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Jayden Leonard- Colorado Springs, Colorado 
Alan Smethers- Buena Vista, Colorado 

Individuals residing in Colorado's Fifth Congressional District who meet the minimum requirements set by the U.S. Service Academy admission offices and who would like to submit an application to be considered for a nomination for the class of 2026 can find more information here. 

Visit to learn more about the nominees for the “Class of 2025.” 

Contact: Cassandra Sebastian (719) 520-0055